Page 47 of 365…

Thursday, the new Friday, oh how I love a four day week! Left the office with a spring in my step, one because I was off home, two because I got stuck at the office and had to dash for my train! 

I thought travelling on a Thursday would be less hectic than a Friday, however apparently not!! People stood in the aisle for the whole journey, thank god for seat reservations! Although, you can’t pick who your going to sit next too, trust me to get the guy who was eating left over curry, followed by three boiled eggs! The smell of the curry was super spicy I mean let the eye watering commence! 

Arrived home to my Mum and Granny waiting on the platform, one of my most favourite sights! Treated to Gran’s toast, it tastes like no other (she uses proper butter) before a night in my own bed, perfection! 

Leave a Reply

